Langdon has a rich and vibrant history. This gallery is a peak in to just a few of the amazing sights and people from the history of Langdon.
The Future of Langdon has many new developments and changes. Watch this page to see what is coming soon.
TA Hicks General Merchandise built in 1908. Specialized in dry goods and ladies wear. Also shown are Patterson’s Bakery & Restaurant and Langdon Hotel.
Langdon Leader – James Sharp & Leonard Nesbitt (pictured) operated for only 11 months 1911-1912 then Nesbitt bought the paper in Brooks and moved.
1912 – Union Bank Manager Leadbetter (with pipe) and Langdon Leader owner Len. Nesbitt (with rifle) on elevated sidewalk
1915 – People in front of the school – United Church Women’s Group and Ladies Temperance League picnic
1925 – Langdon Ball Team – photo taken Langdon Fairgrounds. Back row L to R Boyd McIntyre, August, Earl Girten, John Costello, Puck Webb. Seated L to R Colin Gibson, Don Snyder, Vic Barron, Fred Henderson, Sam Scott, Ernie Scott, Bob Copeland, Dave Kernaghan